the Neighborhood Design Center

Who We Are

Architects. Urban Planners. Social Designers. Artists. Community Organizers. Neighbors. The NDC family is big, diverse, and connected by a love of place.

Board of Directors

We are passionate neighborhood advocates with a range of skills and experience. We have big dreams for the built environment.

David Park, National League of Cities, NDC Board President

Kelly Danz, Ziger/Snead Architects, NDC Vice President

Rebecca Murphy, Co-Secretary

RCM Strategic Consulting

Kayla Williams, Co-Secretary

Eviction Prevention at Community Legal Services of Prince George's County, Inc.

Michael Bainum, Rebuild Metro

Bobby Boone, And Access

Lindsay Brugger, Urban Land Institute

Anna Owen Dennis, PLA, ASLA, LEED Green Associate, Director and Senior Landscape Architect at Unknown Studio

Garrick Good, North East Housing Initiative

Tracy Gosson, Sagesse, Inc.

Jen Horton, Johns Hopkins University Center for Government Excellence

Frederick Johnson, MNCPPC

Ebony Landon, JBG SMITH

Seema Iyer, the UN Refugee Agency

Dahlia Nduom, Howard University, Department of Architecture

Gabe Oliver, GCS | SIGAL

Randy Sovich, AIA, RM Sovich Architecture, Inc.

Heidi Thomas, EnviroCollab

Jennifer S. Vey, Metropolitan Policy Program

Dustin Watson, inPLACE Design

Amber Wendland, AICP, Ayers Saint Gross

Lauren Wilson, Trust for the National Mall

Qiaojue Yu, Technical Project Manager and Landscape Architect


With decades of experience, the NDC team brings design chops, focused listening, and an abiding commitment to participatory design to each project.

Interns and Fellows

The passion and dedication of these valuable team members is essential to making our projects successful.